Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1693)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of BGMC International Limited (the "Company") dated 29 August 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the entering into of the Agreements in relation to the joint venture and option arrangements in connection with the provision of management and support services to the solar power projects and the transactions contemplated thereunder, and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 18 September 2019, 9 October 2019, 30 October 2019, 25 November 2019 and 23 December 2019 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (the "Delay in Despatch Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the latest Delay in Despatch Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing further information on the Agreements and other information as required under the Listing Rules will be despatched to the Shareholders and in accordance with the Listing Rules on or before 25 February 2020.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be further postponed to a date on or before 31 March 2020.

For and on behalf of BGMC International Limited Tan Sri Dato' Sri Goh Ming Choon Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 February 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of Tan Sri Dato' Sri Goh Ming Choon (Chairman), Dato' Mohd Arifin bin Mohd Arif (Vice-Chairman), Dato' Teh Kok Lee (Chief Executive Officer) and Ir. Azham Malik bin Mohd Hashim as executive Directors; and Tan Sri Dato' Seri Kong Cho Ha, Chan May May and Ng Yuk Yeung as independent non-executive Directors.