Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BGMC International Limited

璋利國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1693)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company announces that, as additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the date of dispatch of the Circular will be postponed from 2 October 2019 to a day falling on or before 18 October 2019.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 10 September 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the continuing connected transactions contemplated under the New Master EXA Agreement and the New Master B&G Construction Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, further information on the New Master EXA Agreement, the New Master B&G Construction Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder will be dispatched to the Shareholders and in accordance with the Listing Rules on or before 2 October 2019 (the "Circular").

As additional time is required to finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the date of dispatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 18 October 2019.

For and on behalf of BGMC International Limited Tan Sri Dato' Sri Goh Ming Choon Chairman and Executive Director

Selangor, Malaysia, 2 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of Tan Sri Dato' Sri Goh Ming Choon (Chairman), Dato' Mohd Arifin bin Mohd Arif (Vice-Chairman), Dato' Teh Kok Lee (Chief Executive Officer) and Ir. Azham Malik bin Mohd Hashim as executive Directors; and Tan Sri Dato' Seri Kong Cho Ha, Chan May May and Ng Yuk Yeung as independent nonexecutive Directors.